Payment Schedule

Payment is due prior to the assigned court date by 2:00 p.m.  Mayor's Court starts promptly at 4 pm, date will be posted on citation.

Below is the fine schedule for payable violations. If you are unable to pay your ticket and would like a continuance, you will be allowed one continuance, but must come in the office to sign for it.

Failure to pay or appear on your court at the appointed time and date will result in a warrant for your arrest, additional costs and possible loss of license.


Fine Schedule 

$125.00  FINES

414.01                   Red Light Violation

414.09                   Right Turn on Red Light Violation

432.15                   Right of Way

432.16                   Right of Way Left Turn

432.17                   Stop Sign Violation

412.03                   414.01                   432.01   to 432.11              432.13    432.14                 432.19

432.20                   432.27                   432.31   to 432.  36           432.38  

 

$135.00  FINES

434.03A                Assured Clear Distance

434.03*                Speeding- 25 miles and under (26 miles or more over speed limit MANDATORY COURT)

432.22                   432.40                   438.33                   440.10                   442.02

 

*Must appear if 3rd speeding and moving violation in last 12 months

**First and second offenses, Payout, subsequent offense, mandatory appearance in Mayors Court

 

PARKING VIOLATIONS

452.04E               $250.00                 Handicap parking 

452.05E               $75.00                   Parked Vehicle Over 48hrs on Street( Junk Vehicle)

452.03N               $75.00                   Parking Posted Prohibited Signs

 

SEAT BELT VIOLATIONS

438.29                   $95.00                  Driver

438.29                   $95.00                  Passenger

438.28                   $95.00                  Child Restraint

436.09E                  $95.00                 Expired Plates

 

$165.00 FINES - MINOR MISDEMEANORS

624.03A                 $165.00                 Drug Abuse

624.03                   $165.00                 Drug Possession

 

You must appear in court on your scheduled court date if the personal appearance required box is checked on your citation. If the personal appearance box is NOT checked you can pay out your citation without going to court. Pay the appropriate amount listed on the Pay Out Fine Schedule by 2:00 p.m. on the court date on your citation. If you do not appear or pay the citation by that date, a warrant will be issued for your arrest.

 

Mail payment along with your copy of the citation to:

Village of Woodlawn, Mayor’s Court,

10143 Woodlawn Blvd.

Woodlawn, Ohio 45215.

 

Payment can be paid by cash, check, MasterCard, Visa or money order. Checks and money orders must be made payable to VILLIAGE OF WOODLAWN. Credit cards or Cash will be accepted 9:00 am -5:00 pm Monday through Friday. Money orders and Checks can be left in the drop window 24/7.

The Clerk of Court may refuse to accept a check. Checks returned by the bank will be assessed an additional $30.00 fee.

Your failure to pay out a citation or your failure to appear in court could result in the suspension or forfeiture of your driving privileges, (Ohio Revised Code Section 4507.168).

State law requires proof of insurance. If Financial Responsibility Proof Shown is NOT marked “yes” on your citation you will need to mail a copy of proof of insurance along with your payment.

 

One continuance of your court date for a reasonable need may be obtained by appearing IN PERSON at the Woodlawn Police Department. Further continuances must be requested during court sessions.